Early Spring Outfit

Capture d’écran 2015-02-25 à 20.57.01

 

Let me just say that I am bit tired of Winter now, I want Spring to happen ! So to make that happen I have decided to seek for the perfect cute outfit for spring.

So this outfit is a breath of fresh air for me. A mix of simplicity and early spring at the same time, I just love it and I really wanted to share that with you. Because let’s face it we are all looking for that special outfit, the perfect top or the simple skirt that will match everything!

The skirt is from oasis and I got it on sale so not too sure if still available (but I will try to find the link and put it below) but it’s a nice thick grey skirt with very nice details around the waist area, so completely wearable now but also in spring time without thights! Plus the grey Color matches any kind of top color you can own so a really holly grail skirt.

Website says :

“Cinching in at the waist and featuring a heavy pleat, our textured Ponte Midi Skirt brings is a modern update on the classic A-line silhouette.”

The strippy top is from Mark and Spencer and it is a pretty nice and elastic material (65% polyester, 30% polyamide and 5% elastane). Thick as well for now with a top underneath or wearable during spring time on its own. Just so pretty and looked perfect paired with jeans as well. In a week end trip I will totally bring that top because it can match so many different look.

Vans style shoes are from Cath Kidston (current collection) and these are so pretty! I am wearing them at work but I can’t wait to rock them during spring time. Trust me they are comfy just a bit more narrow compare to the slip on Vans. But it is a great pattern as well, refreshing!

Overall you can get that look for only £71 which is more than affordable. Trust me, I am not happy at all because now the skirt is more than half price (I have paid way more money for it, breath Allie, Breath!). So In my opinion those three items are must have, you can put them together to create an outfit or mix and match with pieces from your own wardrobe.


Get the look…

Top : Mark and Spencer

Skirt : Oasis

Shoes : Cath Kidston

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

