Chanel “Jardin de Chanel” Camelia Rose Blush Review

chjdch1

Chanel “Jardin de Chanel” Camelia Rose Blush Review

“The exclusive creation of the Spring 2015 collection: COLLECTION RÊVERIE PARISIENNE.”

First let me just say that this blush was unexpected! The hubby came back home just like that with a Chanel bag. #besthusbandintheworld

So I wasn’t planning on buying that at all. I had a good look at the spring/summer collection few weeks ago in their shop in Covent Garden and fell in love with that blush. The collection is very floral as you can see. It is so delicate and refreshing but as you may know very expensive.

I mean there is good and bad thing in every single make up collection no matter where it comes from. Chanel in general is very good, I did own few things in the past (lipgloss,lipstick and palettes) and still a big fan of my perfume : Coco Mademoiselle. However in the past few years it didn’t cross my mind to get something because as I said it is very expensive and now there is so much make up brand with cheaper and better products. Most of the time with high end products like that you pay for the Brand more than anything but for me Chanel is still that very chic touch that only Moms can wear.

Now that I am close to my 30’s it is time for me to face the fact that I am the role model now and deserve to treat myself. As my husband said and I Quote him “you deserve it and it is something you are going to keep a long time…and it looks pretty”. He is right, so let’s get to the review because I am rumbling So much.

chjdch2

Packaging

Chanel is so glamorous when it comes to their products. I have to admit that I am really proud to be French in that case.

It is simple, chic and very feminine. That kind of packaging is their signature one. So nothing unusual but still, gorgeous!

The little brush that comes with the blush is very convenient, not the best I own of course but handy on the go.

chjdch3

Swatch

On camera it’s not to best pigmentation but when you actually put it on it is very pink.

The colors are mixed together In a nice dark and dusty pink in the shape of flowers. I just love the flower shape, it makes me happy every time I use it!

chjdch4

Let’s put it to the test

Since I got it I have been using it every single day and I have to say that for me it is a winner.

The blush will leave you a flush of pink all day long, no need to reapply. But if you want an intense pink cheek well you have to reapply around mid day for sure.

Can I just say also that this blush smells so good! Yes, sounds really weird but it does smell. The smell is fresh and flowery, it reminds me of one of their perfume but I can’t remember which one. It is not disturbing at all, you don’t get that weird feeling of wearing a scent on your face no, it is pleasant and so chic.

chjdch5

Overall

I love it! I would recommend it strongly because it is precious and it is a must have for every make up addict. It is expensive but in my opinion it is worth it.

The only problem is that this palette (correct me if I am wrong) is limited edition. I don’t know how long it is going to be available but if I were you I would not wait too long to get it.


Note : 10/10

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

