Benefit : Roller Lash Mascara Review

rollerlash1

I got a sample in my Birchbox this month and as per usual I gave it a go for a good 2 weeks before reviewing properly the product.

I have to say that I adore it, I was already a big fan of the Bad gal one and I am really surprised once again. Benefit mascaras so far didn’t disappoint me and their formula and packaging is amazing. So before the review let’s see what the Benefit website says about the Roller Lash.

“It’s a roller for lashes! The eye-opening Hook ‘n’ Roll brush grabs, separates, lifts and curls…while the instant curve-setting formula holds for 12 hours.”

8806327910430

Packaging

Very Cute, as usual Benefit is on it ! I love the roller like handle and the overall look is so cute, It is that kind of item that you keep on your vanity all the time. Of course the sample size does not reflect the actual packaging that is why I have posted an real picture from the Benefit website.

You can also once it’s finished clean the wand and keep it to do your brows or separate your lashes, it is so cute that it would be a crime to toss it away.

rollerlash2

Formula

One of the best I ever tried so far. I know that I repeat myself a lot but my lashes are the weirdest in the world and I have tried so many different mascaras ! It is so hard to find one that is going to tamed those babies!

The mascara has a satin finish which  I really love, I want my mascaras to be efficient, pretty and natural.

It contains provitamin B5 and Serin which are really good for lash conditioning benefits. The formula is also water resistant, another selling point for me because my eyes are wet all the time, can’t help it so usually waterproof mascaras clump and look disgusting on me so water resistant is great because it is not the same it is more gentle.

The brush is also a big part of the formula because it is very unique, you have to roll the brushes around your lashes like you would do with a roller in your hair and that is how you create the perfect curve.

rollerlashbenefit

Swatch

As you can see, it is hard to get a really nice picture, my eye lashes are really not cooperating but you can also see that the result is very natural and even.

You have to Gently wiggle the wand from base of lashes to tip. Repeat across your lashline, making sure to catch every lash.


Overall I would recommend that mascara to everyone, the only downside is the price but the formula is worth every penny in my opinion. If you want to treat yourself with an High end mascara, just go for that one.

Price : £19.50

Note : 10/10

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

