Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette in Nude Grey Review

collectiongreyp1

That Palette is so precious, for the price nothing can beat the quality and amazing formula. I was pretty impressed I and found myself using it pretty much every day over my naked palette.

I only got the grey one but this palette comes in 3 different shades which are apparently all dupes of the Naked 2 basics. I got it and for me the colors are very different and the purpose as well. I mostly use my Naked 2 basics as a base but this one I use it to create a complete look.


collectiongreyp5

Packaging

Very simple and convenient, it is sleek and black and yes it is the size of the naked 2 basics, well pretty much.

It doesn’t have a mirror so a bit annoying as I also use that palette on the go but for the price it was kind of expected.

The names of the shadows are  :

Parchment, Rubble, Under the Moon, Drift Wood, In A Nutshell and Eclipse


collectiongreyp2

Formula

Buttery, easy to apply and very pigmented especially the shimmery one. The matte shades blend really well and the power stay is truly amazing.

It is a tiny bit chalky but that is not strong at all, when you apply your make up it doesn’t fall or spread all over your face which is a really great point.

The shimmery colors are easy to build and you can even wet a brush to make the pigmentation even stronger. Under the Moon is a beautiful color and I think it is my favorite of them all. It is very unique and so pretty for a smokey eye if you match it in the crease with drift wood.


collectiongreyp3

Parchment, Rubble, Under the Moon, Drift Wood, In A Nutshell and Eclipse

Swatch and How to Apply

As I said I love to create a soft grey smokey eye with that palette I mainly used Parchment, under the moon and drift wood combined together. For a daily look I keep it simple with a grey eye definer and for a Night look you can add a black or dark grey eye liner.

The swatches above are so beautiful and trust me I didn’t even have to dig my fingers too hard to get those colors and just as a reminder, I took that picture with my iPhone 6 so it is pretty impressive.

collectiongreyp6


Overall I would give that palette a 9/10 and it is only because there is no mirror, sorry but for me such a tiny palette is the perfect size to throw in a bag so you will need a mirror for sure. But the product and quality is incredible, the retail price is £3.99 and that s so amazing. Go get yourself one !

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

