Barry M – Speedy Quick Dry Review

IMG_0580

So recently Barry M came out with new formula and colors combo. This are the Speedy Quick dry, which means that it should dry really fast. I have two colors and once applied they are gorgeous and yes it does dry very fast, so fast that it is really hard to apply the second coat because it is already dry.

The colors of the collection are pastels and very even and opaque but you will need in some case 3 coats to get the actual color on the bottle but overall very happy and I can’t wait to get other colors. The quick dry has made my life easier!

The brush also it new, it’s flat and as far as I know it is the first time that Barry M use them. It works for me because I am a lazy person and manicures are not my strong suit, I tend to be very impatient and I always ruin my nails. Also I am messy so the flat brush make it perfect in one switch!

Price : £3.99


 

barrymiahb

In a Heat beat

It is a beautiful Pastel coral, it don’t own a color like that at all. Usually coral colors tend do be very orange and glossy but this one is very pink and peachy I really like it. That is the perfect go to color for summer time. Can’t wait to rock a pastel wardrobe to go with that nail polish.

barrymrr

Road Rage

It is the first one I have bought and this is such a spring color. Perfect to do that transition between the cold weather and the upcoming warm days. I love the mutation of that color I personally call it the Tiffany Blue. Very me ! The downside is that this color needs at least 3 coats to look as opaque as you can see on the picture below.

IMG_0599

Overall I give it a 10/10 because for the price as usual Barry M did a great job, they bring into the drugstore the high end quality so thanks and well done.

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

