Unboxing : May Birchbox 2015

birchboxmay2015

Birchbox : May 2015

I know, it is a little bit late but I was on holidays last month when the boxes were dispatched and I asked the birchbox team if I could have my box dispatched the latest possible and they kindly said yes so don’t hesitate guys, great customer service! Anyway this month it is all about the “FREE YOUR MIND” spirit and I loved it! I mean every single item in that box is awesome. I am very pleased and the fact that you can create your own personal box with the pencils they gave you is great, I had a 4 years old moment when I received it!

birchboxmay2015b

Caudalie / Vinoperfect Radiance tinted moisturiser in light / £10.12

I was hoping for it and I got, I love Caudalie and it is always a pleasure to get samples because that brand is damn expensive! Love a good tinted moisturizer when summer is around the corner so can’t wait to try that out!

WAH London / Press on nails “The Pink Brush” / £9

Ok so usually that is not my thing, press on nails is a big no no for me! But I thought that I would go out of my comfort zone and I am pretty happy because the colors are amazing! I need to trim them of course I don’t like the pointy shape but I will try that out on my next day off.

Parlor By Jeff Chastain / Moisturising sea salt spray / £3.46

This is a big discovery because let’s be honest I already tried out that baby. And OH YES it really gives you beach waves and it last all day. I don’t particularly like the smell though but as soon as you put on a bit of hairspray or dry shampoo it cover it up! Other than that great product so far.

Wish / Three Whishes body butter in almond / £2.12

Yes, yes yes ! I was dying to try that brand and the plus side is the smell, they have chosen the almond one for me, HORRAY! I have almost run out of my body butter so can’t wait to use, it smells amazing!

Jelly Pong Pong / Caribbean sun bronzer duo in Martinique / £15.95

Again, a brand I was waiting to try. Jelly Pong Pong is probably something you heard before because a few boxes are using those products. It’s an asian brand but a really good, usually I am not too keen on asian brands because most of the time the colors for my skin are not good but I swatched it and it looks amazing and smooth on my cheek so very impressed.

Number 4 / Lumière d’Hiver reconstructing masque / £1.80

This baby is going on my face sunday, trust me guys I had a long week! That is a really great extra surprise, thanks birch box because my skin needs it!

Colouring Pencils / Birchbox / £1

birchboxmay2015c

Overall Note : 10/10

I love every bit of the May 2015 box. Concept is fun, products are amazing and customer service very good. I have nothing negative to say and the big thumbs up goes to the overall price of the box that I put down below so I am pleased to see that the inside is worth x3 the original price I paid for. Love it!

Value of the box : £43.45

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

