My Summer Essentials

Capture d’écran 2015-06-17 à 15.08.04

Lately all the social medias platforms are all about summer. Summer is not yet here but I thought that talking about my summer essentials was the best way to get into the summer spirit and celebrate the arrival of that glorious time of the year on sunday.


1. A Go to T-shirt

I have to say that I am not a girly girl. I like to be comfortable so you will not see me with a huge hat and stylish sandals. I like to be casual, cute and smart so during summer when everything get sweaty and sticky I like to grab a statement t-shirt to go along a skirt or a pair of jeans.

2. A colorful Skirt

Recently I have rediscovered Skirts, mainly due the fact that I have to wear the collections at work. And I have to admit it, I love it! So on the picture you can see a coral one but any color will do. White is perfect or black if you are not in the mood of colors but trust me coral is THE summer color for 2015.

3. A Coral Purse

I love the brand Sabrina Paris. I do own a couple of bags and some accessories and let me just say that collection after collection they have never stopped to blow my mind! During summer it is great to have that cute bag, not too big and not too small that would be easy to carry but yet big enough to contain the essentials while your are wandering about town. Check their website, if you sign up today you’ll get access to the private sale until the 23rd of june and it’s up to 50% off so why not.

4. A pastel pair of Trainers

Because summer is not just all bout sandals, trainers can be the star of the season. New balance is always a brand I’m coming back to (coughing – 3 pairs already!) and that color combo is just perfect. White, pink, coral with a hint of grey ? Dear Lord, that is the definition of my wardrobe color scheme. Plus when you live in a big city like London you need to get comfy so if you can be comfy and cute, why not ?

5. A nice Big Shawl

I am pretty sure that you were wondering why I did not talk yet about Cath Kidston. Then here we go, since we got in that shawl I can’t leave the house without it. Light weight but yet very warm when it gets chilly at night plus it is big enough to wrap myself in if I am not wearing a jacket so you need one in your life, now!

6. A nude Nail Polish

I know summer is colorful and very bright but if your whole outfit is very bright well give your nails a break. I love that Essie “Sand Tropez” color, it’s a nude for sure but there is a bit of a hint of everything in the color and as a big PLUS it is so beautiful if you have a tan.

7. A fresh Scent

I love the fact that in summer we get to use again those great scent like coconut, mango or my favorite : Vanilla ! So sorry collection of heavy perfume but during summer I like a splash of vanilla perfume one me. It was really hard to find one that would stick to my skin all day long but I found a hidden gem in the whole food and it is called Pacifica. That brand is amazing and the scent island vanilla is just to die for. Love the roller perfume, it stick to my skin straight away and last all day long.

8. A very Glowy Make up Combo

Let’s face it during summer we love our face free of make up and our hair wild but in reality we have to work a little harder to look like we just got out of the beach. My secrets are simple : A good highlighter (Nars – Albatross), A warm bronzer (Stila – Bronzing powder) and A Peachy lipgloss (Buxom – Creamsicle). Sounds very basic but a little of mascara, concealer and BOOM your are good to go.

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

