Peachy Coral Mermaid Look | Nars & L’Oréal

duomermaid

Lately I am going on the discovery road, I love to play with make up and think out of the box and step very far from my comfort zone. Usually I am a bronze – brown color person so let me tell you that those colors are just not my typical color but summer tend to push me on the not so safe road so why not plus the result is just beautiful.

Stay tuned for a tutorial on my youtube channel if you want to see this eyeshadows in action.

narsgrenadine

Nars | Grenadine

This color is a love at first sight. Before that product I wasn’t familiar at all with Nars products and so far so good I am loving it. I got that eyeshadow at a bargain price in Tk Maxx and I am really happy with the quality.

Unfortunately Nars is not doing anymore that color so I am really sorry if you like the color but you can try your luck on amazon or eBay.

So the texture is really smooth and very pigmented so when you apply it you have to be light handed but once you have tamed that shadow you can do wonders. I mainly use it in my crease and blend it like crazy until I get that coral pink coral because you don’t blend it well you can easily look like you have done your make up in the dark. To balance the rich pigmentation I apply a very light and highlighting color under my eyebrow.

lorealpinuppink

L’Oéal Lumière Mono Eyeshadow | Pin up Pink

My first thought when I saw that eyeshadow was “mermaid tail” and then I had that make up look in my head and I had t run back home to film a video.

The lumière mono eyeshadows collection from L’Oréal is just amazing. I own another color already and I have nothing negative to say about it. I can even say that the pigmentation and color could easily be a MAC quality product. The beauty of that product is the price of course and the fact that you don’t need to run into an expensive shop and speak to a sale assistant. It is drugstore baby!

The color is a peachy pink metalic with a lovely rose gold undertone and I love the fact that you can use dry or wet. Wet is gorgeous I have to take a picture at some point (I will post one on instagram) because it is stunning. It is not chalky or powdery and best of all : it last all day! You don’t even have to touch up, trust me I have put it to the test 3 times and same result so I am impressed.


As I said a tutorial is coming but in the mean time if you can at least get your hands on the l’Oréal well do it , you won’t regret it. Even if the Nars color is not available anymore just pair it with a nice brick color in the crease (with a pink undertone) and of course keep your eyes as bright as you can so no eyeliner or dark color and only one or two coat of mascara. Oh and play with a nice bronzer, highlighter and shimmery blush. That is how I imagine the make up look of a mermaid. Yes I am crazy, but I totally assume it!

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

