Unboxing : August Birchox 2015 #BeautyJunkie

birchboxaug15

BIRCHBOX #BeautyJunkie | August 2015

This month we have been so spoiled. I love the theme, the products and the box arrived quick without any trouble, so Allie is very happy. This month it is all about Bloggers, Youtubers and social medias hence the cute emojis box pattern. Of course I love it, so great to be featured in a way on my favorite beauty box. Not to mention that they are giving us a chance (Youtubers) to win a great price so if you want to go and watch my video on my Youtube channel, it will be linked at the end of the post.

birchboxaug152

ILLAMASQUA | Matte Veil | £3.20 (3ml)

Never had or tried anything from that brand. I heard good things about their make up but not a lot about their treatments, hope the size of the sample will help me to get a strong opinion about that product but something that can mattify my skin before my make up, Hell yeah!

RITUALS  | Ayurveda Scrub | £4.50 (70ml)

Rituals is the kind of brand that you see everywhere, for some reasons I never tried anything in the past. I am very thrilled and curious, especially because the name of the ingredients are impossible to pronounce and most of the time it is a very good sign. Plus I needed a good body scrub so right time, right moment Birchbox!

HUYGENS | Exfoliating Cream | £4.47 (10ml)

Never heard of that brand but let’s sound a bit presumptuous by saying that it is french so it might be the bomb! Seriously the sample is very generous, the texture amazing and the smell heavenly good! I love the fact that the micro balls inside sink into the skin very quickly so I am very looking forward to that product.

KEBELO | Clarifying Shampoo | £2.79  (50ml)

Not going to lie, I was first a bit “mehhh” when I saw “shampoo” but this one is different in so many ways. It is the kind of shampoo you use once or twice a month to get rid of all the nasty thing in your hair, a really nice way to purge your hair and give them that in depth treatment and trust me when you color and give your hair a hard tim well it is nice to have that magical product to reach for.

LORD & BERRY | Blush in Lotus | £8.5 (2g)

I was very excited when I heard that we were in for a treat this month with two make up items and this blush is gorgeous. I don’t own any natural blush and this one is so smooth, pigmented and delicate, perfect for a no make up, make up day! The size is very nice and so convenient if you want to carry it around.

LAURA MERCIER | Khol Eye Pencil in Black Violet | £11.66 (0.8g)

The color might be a huge “WHAT???” but when you swatch it first it is not that purple then you can immediatly imagine in your mind a purple smokey eye and I like it. It is the second time I get a Laura Mercier make up item and that is so sweet. Let’s face it, even the crapiest product of the line would make me happy because it is so nice to get very high end product in a beauty box.

birchboxaug153

Overall Note : 10/10

I love the whole shebang! The box is to my opinion the cutest so far, the stickers as a bonus are super duper cute and the whole “social medias” theme is just perfect. I love every single product in that box and for once they are all of a decent sample size. Love the heart they have put in it and the selection of gorgeous luxury brand. Thanks again Birchbox for the giveaway and let’s all bring out our inner #Beautyjunkie this month !

Value of the box : £35.12

Leave a Reply

