Sephora : Ultimate oil-in-gel lipstick remover Review

sephorauoiglr

Sephora : Ultimate oil-in-gel lipstick remover

Who has never had a hard time removing a lip stain, matte lipstick or liquid lipstick ? Honestly if it didn’t happen to you well you are not human.

Being constantly trying stuff and playing with make up can be really harsh on my skin and when it comes to lipstick it can be a big problem. Some lipstick can stain your lips for days no matter what you are doing and trust me I know what I am talking about. To be fair I wasn’t really looking for a product like that, the product just came to me and I am glad.

Last time I was in France visiting Sephora that little baby grabbed my attention and caught my eyes instantly. I am always luring Sephora’s own brand anyway because some stuff are really good. But this well I gave it a go, first I was not convinced but I thought that for 6.99 euros why not. If it is a Hit perfect, if it is a miss well that’s the life of a beauty addict I guess.

So l have put that product up to the test for a good 5 month so I can give you a really good review about it. Let just say that now this lipstick remover is constantly in my bag.

I love the tiny size of it and you don’t need a lot, I am only half way trough and trust me I have used it like crazy. The texture is an hybrid, it is in between the gel and the oil so it is really easy to apply. I love the fact that there is no scent whatsoever. So you only need a tiny amount, put in on your finger tip or on a cotton pad and rub gently, as you would remove your make up at the end of the day and POUF nothing left at all.

Some people may not like it but it is made with parabens but in that case you need it to really remove all the lipstick stuck in your fine lines on your lips and it work. The formula is also enriched with aloe vera to soothe and hydrate. Which means that your lips will not be hurt or dry after using that product, you will be good to apply another lip product straight away.

To use it do not follow the instructions (In my opinion) don’t leave it for 30 sec, I always gently apply it like a lip balm (so I can spread the product) then I start to rub (gently again) in circles. Remember you don’t need much so don’t waste any products, just work the tiny drop you got in the first place.

Overall, I really love it and I really recommend that product to every beauty addict. It is important to have good make up but even more important to have good make up remover and when it comes to remove lipstick well there isn’t that many products on the market at all. At the moment it is on offer so give it a go, you will not be disappointed and trust me as the trend is on for matte lipstick and lip stain, you need one in your life.

Sephora link :

Ultimate Oil in Gel Lipstick Remover

alliesignature

One thought on “Sephora : Ultimate oil-in-gel lipstick remover Review

Leave a Reply

