Collection Contour Kit | Review

contourkit2

Collection  |  Highlight & Sculpt Contour Kit

I have never been more in love with a contour kit before. I tried a few and as a result of poor results I never spoke about them but this time I am impressed.

Over the years Collection never failed to surprise me. They have an amazing concealer (best drugstore one in my opinion). Great lip pencils and now a very good quality and so cheap (£3.99) contour kit.

contourkit1

When it came out I was surprise of the price and I wasn’t expecting a lot. Packaging is not so great but very convenient. It’s super small and there is a mirror inside so great to carry around with you and for beginners well there is some explanations behind so very well put together.

I love the highlighter, very discrete with some shimmer but just the right amount. It is a nice healthy glow with a champagne reflection. I love the fact that it is not to boom “glitter” in your face and that is was I was afraid of. It stays all day and look perfect on a simple or more evening like make up.

The contouring powder or bronzer (whatever you call it) is also pretty unique for a drugstore item. It is really hard to find for a cheap price a bronzer that is not too orange or too ash grey. This one is perfect for my skin tone and buildable. You can either lightly warm your face or do the all she bang contouring on your face.

The pigmentation is there, you need to be light handed but it is also very easy to control it. It is not powdery but not too smooth either.

I have been using constantly that kit for a long time now and I only reach for it on a daily basis. You have a lot of products for the price and very easy to use.

contourkit3

The only downside is that it comes only in one shade so if you have a darker skin tone I am afraid that you have to pass ladies but the for the price the highlighter is very nice and can be very pretty on various type of girls.

I love that now we get many options in drugstore but this one is a total success, I will give it a 8/10 and I recommend it with my eyes close. Don’t miss any offer in boots or superdrug because you can even get that baby for a cheaper price.

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

