Covergirl | Ready Set Gorgeous Foundation review

covergirlfoundation

Covergirl | Ready Set Gorgeous Foundation

It was love at first sight. I have never felt so connected to a foundation in my entire life and I had to wait 29 years and a foundation that traveled overseas to sit on my skin so perfectly.

Seriously even if I am getting a bit cheesy and dramatic this foundation is da bomb. Light, easy to blend and so natural on the skin. Not caky at all and very build able. I don’t need any primer to make it last and a little bit of powder does the job do fix it all day long.

It is a medium coverage and it is meant to cover imperfections so if you are looking for full coverage it is probably not a foundation for you. But for me it is perfect, my skin is natural (touch wood) flawless naturally, I don’t have any skin problems or imperfections only huge dark circles to cover so it was meant to be.

The formulation is also oil free and my skin is combination with a tendancy to be oily in my T-zone so I welcome warmly every oil free based make up product. For a drugstore foundation I am a hundred percent impressed.

This foundations come in 12 shades which is also very good for a drugstore brand and mine is 115 buff beige. It is a light warm color, a tiny bit darker than my skin tone but perfect to give my skin that healthy glow I am always on the hunt for.

This foundation last all day and if you are a bit oily like me, a bit of powder here and there and that is it. Now my dilemma is finding supply asap because I am addicted.

My note : 10/10

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

