November Birchbox 2015 | Skinny Dip Collab’

birchboxnov2015-2

BIRCHBOX | Skinny Dip Collab’ | November 2015

I know it is very late to do my November review but I just received it 2 days ago. I want to mention again that if you go on holidays or you know you won’t be there you can always contact them. Instead of sending it with the first batch they have waited until I got back so it is a very good customer service.

Although I have to say that I didn’t receive any email that my box was sent and now I cannot even redeem my points by doing reviews but I have send an email and I am pretty sure I will receive an answer today or tomorrow.

Anyway back to this month box. I have to say that I am not very thrilled. The box is very cute, the Skinny Dip design is awesome and I will keep it for sure to store things. But I am not “Wowed” by the actual samples. Not enough discovery and very small in size but not the worse trust me the “Habitat” Collab was way worse than that.

birchboxnov2015-1

SO SUSAN | Featherlash Mascara | £18

I was so please to get a full size mascara. I know that there is a subscription box with the same name and I was really curious. The price is quite expensive so I guess it is one of the in between luxury brand in terms of price. The wand is not my favourite (not curved) but very black so it is always nice to try new mascara.

TRILOGY | make up be gone cleansing balm | £2.40

I am a bit perplex on that one. I checked the description and how to use it but still. It is very rich and the texture very waxy. I have never used a make up remover like that but I will give it a go. I only heard good feedback on the brand so why not.

LORD & BERRY | Silhouette lip liner | £4.5

I am not originally a big fan of the brand. It is for me expensive for what it is and doesn’t really work for me but I already gave it a try with a red lipstick and that lip liner is made to stop your lipstick from bleeding and I have to say that it works so, good discovery.

DELAROM | Creme acquaconfort | £3.40

Never heard of that brand but I am always welcoming with open arms any rejuvenating products. It doesn’t say if you have to use it day or night but I will probably include it in my night routine to give my skin that boost of moisture that I am always in need. It is made with almond, apricot oils and vitamin E so very nourishing.

BEAUTY PROTECTOR | Beauty cream body lotion | £2

At first I thought it was the shower gel that I have already received but nope this time it is the body lotion. I love that brand and I am always happy to receive their products, I have almost the entire collection in samples so can’t wait to try out the lotion. All their products are great so far.

THUMBS UP | Rosa nail wraps | £6.99

Those nail wraps are an extra in that box but I am not going to lie it is not my cup of tea. I love the idea though and will give it away but it is not for me. This is a full size product by the way.

birchboxnov2015-3

Overall I feel a bit weird about that box. I don’t get the collaboration apart from the design of the box and I feel that this time the samples were tiny. There was still plenty of space in the box. I really like 3 products out of 6. So I guess it is not a bad box, but not a great one at the same time. Now let’s hope the Christmas edition this year will be amazing.

alliesignature

Leave a Reply

