Tarte lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara Review

tartemascara

TARTE | Lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara

This was I believe the first thing I wanted when my Mom was in a Sephora in the US and asked me my wishlist. I have seen so many reviews, tutorials, blogpost and youtube videos about it that like a little sheep I was brain washed and wanted it so badly.

My pleasure was at the most when I finally was holding it in my hands. The packaging is gorgeous, the product is luxurious and the formula is promising. But sadly, it didn’t work for me. It is an expensive mascara and honestly I was crushed. I wanted to love it and be my best friend but at the end and after two weeks of trial I have to surrender and get back to what truly works for me.

Don’t get me wrong, it was so much featured on the Beauty world that it is a good mascara so I am not going to say “It is terrible, don’t waste your money, bla bla bla”. No, it is one of those products that is good but not suitable for me, like it or not I have to deal with it. Now I am going to explain you why in 3 simple bullet points (kind of).

1. The wand is too straight for my lashes.

My lashes are naturally short, straight and very light in color. Which means that it is a pain to find a good mascara. Usually, I need a curvy wand but my hopes were very high when I was watching tutorials on youtube. It is really hard to actually not make my lashes clump and stick together no matter what I do. The wand shape doesn’t suit my eye lashes curve and I should have checked that prior my Beauty craves !

2. The formula is way too heavy

“A lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning mascara infused with olive esters to condition, treat, and protect lashes. “

I do believe that there is something in the formula that doesn’t work for me. I have checked the different ingredients in my trusty favorite mascaras (ndlr the maybelline lash sensational) and there is always a low wax count and that formula features a heavy rice bran wax and I think it is the reason why. It is volumizing though but too heavy and uncomfortable. My usual mascara are more wet and liquid and that is a major different.

3. Maybe I am doing it all wrong !

” Wedge the wand at the base of lashes and pull out in a zigzag motion to the tipóthat way you get every last lash.”

I do not use anything to curl my lashes and I do not prime my lashes and the reason is because I am loosing way too many on a daily basis. I have always been like that and it is very difficult to use a lot of lashes products. Maybe I should zigzag a little bit more and curl them before. The thing is I want it to be an easy step not something I need to work for.

Now I am not going to toss it away and let’s be realistic it is 21$ mascara so I am going to show it some love. When I pair it with another mascara and if I use false lashes it works fine. But I am gutted and very disappointed. I love Tarte and again it is a very good mascara just not for me. Thanks God out of the 4 products I got from that brand only this one was a fail so silver linings guys.

alliesignature

One thought on “Tarte lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara Review

Leave a Reply

